NYFP girls!
How we do...
Sunday, July 31, 2011
a little venting!
we all know that i work in the restaurant business and working in the industry is kinda like a revolving door in employment. In order to buy think you either need money or good credit.. and with good credit come a good job and good standing with income. There is this one person that obviously doesn't have any consideration for life... i had a funeral that i needed off for but she found it more important that she hang out with her sister which later turned out to be her dad or whatever... and needed the day off.... however she was "on-call" and we all know that if you are on call you don't make plans. so the Saturday came and she told my boss that this was the last 'favor' she was doing for anyone.... when i got wind of this i was furious.. in no way was i asking for a favor to attend a funeral... and i didn't wanna owe anyone anything.... so with this i said i could work 12-4 since the funeral was at 4 and it was an hour + away. Sunday came and i worked 12- 4:30... and left work.... got half way to the funeral and got a call that it was over.... thanks so much NYFP for accommodating a death in the family. i am so upset with the way this was all handled it's not even funny. Even freaking McDonalds would have understood a funeral! :-( it's something i can't ever get back. how can u honestly sleep knowing you kept someone from a family member laying to rest.? i am a true believer in Karma.... you will get yours! sooooooooooooo with all that said.... i have actually enjoyed my evening to myself just kinda relaxing... i believe that's how he would want me to do it.... thank you.... and enjoy YOUR time :-) night all :-)
good news! i'm not dead! lol
hey guys sorry for my absence.... i am still alive :-) just haven't had my computer up and running..... note to self.... don't be around electronics when you're mad :-) it'll cost ya :-) soooooo up and running on a borrowed computer... well work has been really stressful lately and not fun! I love love love the people i work with (well some). in the past week i have had to deal with some of the rudest people ever!!! i just don't understand why you have to be that dang rude to a human being.... some of the ways i was talked to i wouldn't have treated a dog! i understand that my job is to serve you... but from what i hear ya don't mess with someone that deals with your food... proven fact.... :-) and i stand by my statement that i have always made.... I BELIEVE THAT EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE TO WORK IN THE FOOD INDUSTRY AND DEAL WITH THE PUBLIC! you start to look at things alot differently. i have also learn so much about my friends or should i say 'so called' friends this week too.... when the pressure is really on you can def find out who you're true friends are. there are so many people that will just become so comfortable in the friendship and actually stop caring as much. when this does happen and you find yourself doing everything in the relationship take a step back just to see if they will step up and prove themselves. you will not know how great the feeling is to have so much stuff lifted off your shoulders.... aka dead weight.... also i am a manager of a restaurant.... and for some reason some of the employees just don't get it! i can say one thing.... and they do the complete opposite.... or ignore me all together... I've basically had enough of this.. and am actively looking for more photography work! so if you guys know of anything! please please please let me know :-) thanks so much! that should take care of my venting for today! i'm sure i will have alot more to say tomorrow :-) thanks guys for staying strong and not giving up on me :-)
Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Saturday, May 28, 2011
what comes to mind.............
ok guys......... i believe i have typing ADD.... so bare with me if i go a stray... we went to a 'jersey shore' pary.... not so much on the shore side but i did see a lot of whores... does that count? i had an awesome time and i danced a lot... with my girls: KaceFace, Sammy, KateDate, and Skirts...... it was a blast thanks to Ivy :-) we could have used alot more AC.... lol dang it was hot.... and also thanks for kicking out the high school girls that dressed like they were 24.... (yea that's a good age) ...... so i guess this is pre gaming for KateDate's Prom.... yea in case you haven't picked up she would have been categorized in the high school kicking outage.... lol but she was rolling with us :-) there was an awesome DJ which spun sweet tunes... and spun Spastic lights.... (you're cool and i'll find out your name to get ya again) so i went to the party sporting the 'snookie' bump.... ok? why didn't anyone else do this??? and i even had the right shade of lip gloss... lol apparently in order to come to the party you had to have a 4 inch skirt and a 2 inch shirt... lol which reminds me KateDate where did the guys shirt go that you were dancing with.... i guess it got too hot for him as well.... lol... you were a hot mess KateDate... :-) i hope your prom is AMAZING... it was too funny... he came up to us asking where his shirt was and we told him..... 'its on the floor in the middle of all those people" haha he wasn't happy..... and the way i see it.... don't take it off if you aren't willing to go home topless... HELLO! that's what i always say... lol but it is 1:00am i know i know.. it's early for confessions like this.... but when ya gotta get up early... this is late... does that make sense? lol anyways... we had a great time today... and i have a long day tomorrow 11-5pm and then back to work from 6-9 but hey! the good news is..... i'm off sunday monday and tuesday!!!! hey hey hey! lol and the famous quote of the night is 'everyone has to leave, but my friends and the people i love.." lol thanks DRAKEO :-) and HAPPY 21st BDAY! i'm so glad we med tonight! and i didn't get kicked out! lol Tina! eat your FREAKN' dinner! lol night luv ya'll! dance with it... groove with it'..... well............ just get it! get some! lol :-) nighty night hope ya'll enjoy! woop woop! YYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEA AMERICA!
Thursday, May 26, 2011
Wednesday, May 25, 2011
manic monday part 2
KaceFace and Iva having a fight over the ball..... lol
I thought i had enough balls for everyone..... guess not.. lol
and again................. lol
Iva sooo excited about her 1 pin :-) yay!
KaceFace performing S&M, she's so good!! :-)
1,000 views??!!
Hey guys couldn't help but notice that we're really close to 1,000 views!!! come on we can do it! please share this blog with all your friends, re post, and do whatever
you can do to get us up to our goal!! :-)
yay! more to come.... laughs guaranteed!! GET SOME! :-)
hugs not drugs!
Tuesday, May 24, 2011
~manic monday~
so we've had another wonderful night of social bowling........... this monday started off really rocky :-( with the loss of a friend who we never got a chance to meet.... even tho we never met we feel as if we've known you forever.... and i know our friend CL will miss you very much :-( . well guys i started my Power 90 today... shuuuuu it kicked my booty. all the kicks and punches and jumps and omg the ab ripper! more like an ab shredder!!! i'm gonna be so sore tomorrow.... then i spent most of the evening SHOPPING with the bestie!!!! something a girls gotta do :-) got some cool new kicks... and i couldn't forget my hubby so i picked him up some new board shorts for swimming :-) i received some pretty awesome earrings for my birfday from my 2nd momma... so it brings my total of earrings to 127 :-) more of an obsession really :-) but it's all good.... then we went bowling and we had an amazing time famous quote of the night 'We're so much more lesbian than they are'....... 'and they are actually lesbians' boom cuz we're pretty Epic.... anyone can be amazing.... ;-) 'TINA IT'S BEEN FOREVER SINCE I'VE SEEN YOU... I JUST HOPE YOU'VE EATIN BY NOW' YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAA AMERICA!!!!! stay tuned for some pretty sweet vids! :-) yay!
Friday, May 20, 2011
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Tuesday, May 17, 2011
yea........... we're pretty big on YouTube..... lol
check out our youtube channel! under.......... username: mstarskin we hope you guys enjoy it! :-) thanks! hugs not drugs! loves!
Monday, May 16, 2011
Sunday, May 15, 2011
yay love being an aunt!
so yesterday was the day when my sister had her baby gender revealing party.... i arrived at her house early to prepare for the party. i love spending time with my sister we've found much more things that we have in common now that we're older. she is now 21 weeks pregnant... half way there! her and her husband had decided to wait and find out the gender of their baby till all their close friends and family could find out together. they got the results of the gender on Thursday but it was kept in an envelope and given to a friend of theirs to make cupcakes. The cupcakes were then filled with either pink of blue icing to determine the gender. when everyone arrived they were either wearing pink or blue depending on what sex they thought the baby was gonna be... of course me, my mom, and my sister were all sporting pink cuz what's cuter than a baby girl?? haha she had a table set up for name suggestions and another one set up with pictures of her ultrasounds.... we couldn't wait for the cupcakes to arrive!!!!!!!! she also had a small clothesline set up with a lil onesie 1 pink 1 blue and everyone voted either boy or girl and clipped a clothespin on the onesie of choice. there were 13 boy votes and 8 girl votes..... thennnnnn the moment had arrived.... cupcake time.......... everyone was standing around with their cupcake.... and on the count of 3 everyone took a bite......... annnnnnnnnd everyone gasped.... the color that was inside was but a pale pink!!!!! it is a girl!!!! yay!! we were so excited! she is going to be soooo spoiled. the dad comes from a family of all boys so a girl will be and awesome addition.... which either gender would have been a miracle... :-) well i will keep you up to date..... :-)
Tuesday, May 10, 2011
just another manic monday...............
this is why the stick us on the end.................. :-(
wwwaaaaahhhhhh my cooca!
please do not apply............ lol
Saturday, May 7, 2011
just an observation
funniest observation of the night................. is when people try to walk soberly (if that's a word) down the street while it is totally obvious that they are trashed............. 'dude you're not as cool as you think you are' BOOM!
also.... another interesting point: This has been brought to my attention.............
Friday, May 6, 2011
5-3-11
i wanna be a Liger!!!!
KaceFace shows us how to take a phone order....
really crappy lunch! :-( wahhhhhhhhh very upset!
KDogg showing off her dance moves..... 'it hurts so good' lol
Thursday, May 5, 2011
I'm really not a rude person.................... but...........
ok am i the only one??? there is an express lane in stores for a reason.... they should not let chatter boxes work these lanes!!! ugh.... ok so i went on a lil trip to the store... i had 3 items!! 3! and i was 4th in line to check out........... ok 1st in line to check out... of course had to be another employee that worked with this cashier and apparently they would like to discuss everything they were dealing with that day... week or month.... 2nd lady to check out.... surprisingly had the same taste in close as this cashiers niece... she was purchasing a tiny Justin Beiber jacket... that this cashiers niece would just love.. she's 2 and she has to kiss JB's poster every night before she goes to bed.... so she just has to buy this for her... and it was only for $3!!! what a DEAL!! (i'm sure at this point you could imagine the look on my face)..... alright... 2 down just 1 more to go..... this lady only had 3 things and a 17lb bag of bananas.... well not exactly 17 lbs but it was a huge bag..... she got the total for her purchases... and proceeds to stare at the credit card machine... she asks the cashier... 'do i just hit cancel? or clear?' Cashier looks puzzled... she walks around the counter to see what this lady is looking at... keep in mind that this machine swivels.... ugh.... she looks at the machine and says 'yea just cancel and swipe your card' customer says 'oh i'm not using a card... i'm gonna write a check'........ SERIOUSLY???!! what are you doing even looking at this machine then??!! ahhhhh the look on my face just got worse! so at this point i have moved up thinking this lady was just about to leave..... and i feel something right behind me bump my purse... it's the lady behind me.... we are now packed like sardines in the checkout line! i couldn't go anywhere! come on people there is line etiquette!! just like at the ATM... so back the heck up! i took one step to my right so i could breath.... as i stand there.. the cashier looks at the customers check... and says 'Alice? i've never met an Alice before, that's such a pretty name' SERIOUSLY??!! where am i? and what is going on? the cashier continues with 'i always said if i had a lil girl i would name her either Alice or Jane, but i had a boy' .....ok at this point i could care less about her offspring! and the look on my face says so..... and surprisingly she wasn't as talkative with me when i got up to pay... HA! well i'm glad to have that out... lol just a lil thing that makes me go.... SERIOUSLY, where am i???!!! thanks :-) PLEASE TINA EAT... YOU'RE WASTING AWAY! lol YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAA AMERICA!! :-)
Those Freakin' I-Talians..... i swear..... lol
Freakin' I-talians!!!
the spare time we had while waiting on our Friggin' food
KDogg breaking out all her moves!!!
naptime............... ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzz
phone training.... how to take an order
mmmm ligers..... i like em'
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Kim shaking it......
Kim shaking it for KaceFace..... lol :-) yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa AMERICA!
Tuesday, May 3, 2011
Randoming at the Bowling Alley... it's Monday.... :-) We strike again!!!!
KaceFace Randoming an unsuspecting trashcan
KaceFace Randoming Caitlin...... remember the 1st Rule to randoming...
1st ever double randoming caught on tape.... by KaceFace and JillyFresh
JillyFresh Randoming and unsuspecting victim
Josh tries to random me but i felt him :-) (1st rule)
Randoming Battle! lol
KaceFace taking charge of the JukeBox... YEEEA AMERICA
Saturday, April 30, 2011
YouTube
if you're looking for more videos check out our channel on youtube... under mstarskin :-) satisfaction guaranteed! TINA! DINNER! NOW! yyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaa AAAAAAAAMERICA!
all in a days work................ lol :-)
"no you can NOT have it your way!!!!"
CA CA or Chop Chop? i'm confused....
we couldn't pass up an opportunity for a photo shoot for Jillyfresh :-)
Thursday, April 28, 2011
What is wrong with our youth today??
as i wasted my life away waiting at the Dr. office today i witnessed some interesting activities. there were these 2 girls prolly around the age of 11 or so. they were busy doing there homework. we will call them Girl A and Girl B... lol... Girl A looks at Girl B and says... 'ugh... i just cant find this one' Girl B says 'what's the question?' (granted i was not happy about the cheating that was about to happen lol) Girl A says... 'well i just cant find which president wrote the Star Spangled Banner....' i mean seriously???? come on people.. so you guys can assume the look on my face as i glared over at them... so i didn't mind them cheating on this one.. lol Girl B replies with 'mmmm i forget' Girl A looks thru her pages trying to desperately find this president. Girl A says 'I know it starts with a J... Jefferson? James? Johnson?.....' Girl B looks at Girl A and says 'mmm i knew it 2 days ago.... ' ugh what are they teaching these days?? i think Girl A decided on Jefferson or something... i believe the correct question she was supposed to answer was 'who was president when the Star Spangled Banner was written? which would be James Madison so she was almost right and that's scary.... cus we all know that Francis Scott Key wrote it. after answering this question she put her books away and got out her phone. Surprising she was able to download ghost radar for her phone instead of possibly googling the answer to her question.... lol well thats all for now :-) my rant is over :-) yay! Stay tuned! TINA EAT YOUR DINNER!!! NOW! YEEEEEAAAAAA AMERICA
Wednesday, April 27, 2011
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Sunday, April 24, 2011
Happy Easter!
hey guys just wanted to say "Happy Easter" :-)
just wanna start this post with a quote i heard today.......... Cas 'isn't today Jesus' birthday?' Me 'no Cas that is Christmas' can we please bring God back into schools? i'm not sure what they are learning anymore lol
well the hubby and i went to an 1/8 mile drag strip today which is always fun. people around here will race just about anything.. there was people racing anything from mini vans to a ford explorer lol. although the best part, i think, is the motorcycles when they race down the track. now keep in mind that not all these bikes are ones you will find cruising down the road. these people mean business they are lowered and stretched out. they fly down the track hitting speeds close to 100mph. unfortunately one rider did not have much luck on his side.. he went down the track and popped into a wheelie brought it back down hit another gear and it raised back up on him and he lowered his foot, the bike went totally verticle. at this point he lost control of his bike and crashed... :-( it was not a nice sight at all :-( good note is... he came away with only minor road rash which is alot better than could have been. as our day was coming to an end (around 4pm) at the track... there was a group of mmmm misfits? lol down from us, which had been drinking alcohol since around 10am. so i am guessing all the stumbling around and mumbling combined with the hot sun and unmanored discipline that they grew up with didn't mix well. one thing led to another and they began to fight there was prolly around 8 of them... granted there was one guy that tried to stop all of it and calm everyone down and he even reached his breaking point and just let them go. security was called and arrived to split everyone up but not before they had totally made complete idiots outta themselves. they were then escorted out.... ridculous! i swear idiots know how to ruin a good time.... if you know you cant handle your alcohol intake.... then don't partake in the festivities. when the hubby and i got home we decided we would go eat at a local steakhouse... mmmm it was good!! :-) and we came home for a nice relaxing evening at home..... so all in all a pretty good and entertaining day.... so what did we learn today.... don't drive/ride faster than your guardian angel can fly..... AA does help.... and yea steaks are good! yay! :-) DONE! lol.. can't wait till tomorrow... work then Dr. appt in Ch'ville aaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnndddd then!!!!! BOWLING with my girls, and hubby! so i know there will be more videosssss!! :-) so be looking for those. Tina! would you please do me a favor??? and eat your danged dinner?? i don't know why i have to ask you so many times! lol YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAA AMERICA!!!
just wanna start this post with a quote i heard today.......... Cas 'isn't today Jesus' birthday?' Me 'no Cas that is Christmas' can we please bring God back into schools? i'm not sure what they are learning anymore lol
well the hubby and i went to an 1/8 mile drag strip today which is always fun. people around here will race just about anything.. there was people racing anything from mini vans to a ford explorer lol. although the best part, i think, is the motorcycles when they race down the track. now keep in mind that not all these bikes are ones you will find cruising down the road. these people mean business they are lowered and stretched out. they fly down the track hitting speeds close to 100mph. unfortunately one rider did not have much luck on his side.. he went down the track and popped into a wheelie brought it back down hit another gear and it raised back up on him and he lowered his foot, the bike went totally verticle. at this point he lost control of his bike and crashed... :-( it was not a nice sight at all :-( good note is... he came away with only minor road rash which is alot better than could have been. as our day was coming to an end (around 4pm) at the track... there was a group of mmmm misfits? lol down from us, which had been drinking alcohol since around 10am. so i am guessing all the stumbling around and mumbling combined with the hot sun and unmanored discipline that they grew up with didn't mix well. one thing led to another and they began to fight there was prolly around 8 of them... granted there was one guy that tried to stop all of it and calm everyone down and he even reached his breaking point and just let them go. security was called and arrived to split everyone up but not before they had totally made complete idiots outta themselves. they were then escorted out.... ridculous! i swear idiots know how to ruin a good time.... if you know you cant handle your alcohol intake.... then don't partake in the festivities. when the hubby and i got home we decided we would go eat at a local steakhouse... mmmm it was good!! :-) and we came home for a nice relaxing evening at home..... so all in all a pretty good and entertaining day.... so what did we learn today.... don't drive/ride faster than your guardian angel can fly..... AA does help.... and yea steaks are good! yay! :-) DONE! lol.. can't wait till tomorrow... work then Dr. appt in Ch'ville aaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnndddd then!!!!! BOWLING with my girls, and hubby! so i know there will be more videosssss!! :-) so be looking for those. Tina! would you please do me a favor??? and eat your danged dinner?? i don't know why i have to ask you so many times! lol YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAA AMERICA!!!
Saturday, April 23, 2011
Friday, April 22, 2011
workin'.................... lol
sometimes we gotta work............. lol
it's ok BG..... :-( lol
'cheap cheap cheap' lol
service with a punch in the face.... lol
trust me if you knew him... you would do the same.... lol
Tina and her $.11 lol
Thursday, April 21, 2011
Interviews!!! :-) love the girls i work with!
BG's Interview
JFreshy's Interview
KaceFace's Interview
KDogg's Interview
JM's Interview
Wednesday, April 20, 2011
Me and Kacey!! love us!
so i pretty much love you like a lil squirrel loves world peace :-)
i absolutely love us, we do nothing that is planned ever! i couldn't have found
any better friends that i have in my life! :-) good true friends are hard to come by
so when you do find them ya wanna hold on to them :-)
Tuesday, April 19, 2011
BOWLING ALLEY ADVENTURE!!!
"Can i get a hot tub??!!!!'
if you would just listen to me the first time...........
'will you marry me KaceFace?'
'kinda like my version of monroe!' lol
'hip hop' lol
YYYEEAAAAA AMERICA!
mmmeeeeoooowwwww :-)
'AAAHHHH' I LOVE KACEY!
'WAAAAHHHH'
Monday, April 18, 2011
well................. more to come
hey guys just wanted to stop by and giving you a briefing before i head back out on an adventure with my girls. an update... i had my motorcycle course this weekend... and passed!! i will be riding a 2010 Kawasaki Ninja 250.. so excited. me and my friend KaceFace have purchased new handheld video cameras... so please expect better quality videos. we are going to the restaurant to meet up and eat before we go bowling so that should be a blast! i love my girls. so please check back a lil later for some awesome footage of us being............ us......... :-) 'CAN I GET A HOT TUB??!!' :-) yyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeea AMERICA!! it's beautiful! and tina i did see you eating your lunch but that doesn't get you off the hook from eating your danged dinner!! :-)
Saturday, April 16, 2011
just a lil venting!
ok i do truely believe that every person needs to be a waiter/waitress at least once in their lives. with that being said..... you will learn that you are not the only table they have, you will have more patience and you will learn that yes we will prolly be able to live without your $1. For instance....stop looking around... you making dirty looks at me is just gonna make me wait longer to get to you.. and i'll do it with a smile on my face. :-) when i tell you i will be right with you.... i will be.. don't motion for me.. i have not forgotten about you!! do not send someone over to tell me you are ready to order.... look around.. you are not my only table! If you need something like a refill or box.... please get it all in one trip.. say.. there are 3 people at the table.. one needs a refill.. your server asks 'any refills?" that goes for the whole table... not one person at a time. granted i understand if there is a long time in between refills.. that's ok, it's not ok if i bring a refill only for you to hurry and finish your drink so i can get you one when i return to the table. if i ask if everything is ok.. i'm not just asking for my health.. this is your chance to speak up...
"do you know what i heard?":
Please Please Please.. when i approach your table and say HELLO can you try your best to acknowledge me!! when i ask 'are you ready to order?' this doesn't mean.. 'well... idk what are you having?... idk what are you gonna have'.. it means 'yes or no' i can give you more time.. for me to actually do something else for someone else. also.. when you can clearly see that i am busy, can you finish your conversation after i get your order????? i don't really care to hear "yea and he said... she said.... and then i did..... " all i care about is what you want to eat and drink.. i swear you will have plenty of time to go back to what you were talking about when i leave.
"let me see what i have for you sweetie':
those of you who would prefer to leave coins instead of paper.... i know i have pockets in my apron but i'm not looking forward to carrying an extra 10 lbs in it! if you think that eating out is going to give you an excuse to clean out the bottom of your purse.. maybe you should have just packed a lunch. trust me we are not going to enjoy walking around for the next couple hours with jingle bells in our pocket. i can almost guarantee we will remember you the next time you come in. if you have no choice to leaving a bunch of change.... at least gather it up and make dollar bills out of it..
"is our food ready yet????":
OH and believe me... i have noticed that you're food isn't ready yet.. and no i'm not making it.. we are not holding it hostage in the kitchen...you are not on MTV's show boiling point. we are not picking on your table, cuz incase you haven't noticed i work for tips! i am just as irriated as you are that your food isn't ready yet. If you want fast food you prolly should have gone to McDonalds or Burger King! if you go to a sit down restaurant.. there will more than likely be at least a 10-15 min wait on food! we tend not to pre make dinners or subs! if you would like frozen pizza, dinners, and only cold subs please let me know when i take your order. we do not microwave your food... unless you would like to request that! if you keep asking me about your food you are only going to irriate me that much more, i can only check on your food i can not make the cooking/preparing go faster... i am just the messenger.. and don't try to trick me into thinking you got here and hour ago when you've only been sitting there for 20 mins and ordered 10 mins ago since you weren't ready when i came up the first time. guess what??!! i know how to tell time! ha!
And dont get me started on the customers that only complain to get free food everytime they come in!!! you're annoying! bam!
mmm... i think that might be all i have for now... shuuu i do feel a bit better :-) thanks for listening! and if you haven't seen the movie 'waiting' or 'still waiting' you def should go rent it, your whole outlook on serving will change :-) hope you enjoyed it :-) and for danged sakes Tina! if you don't eat your dinner you will starve!!! :-) love ya'll! YYEEEEEAAA AMERICA!!
"do you know what i heard?":
Please Please Please.. when i approach your table and say HELLO can you try your best to acknowledge me!! when i ask 'are you ready to order?' this doesn't mean.. 'well... idk what are you having?... idk what are you gonna have'.. it means 'yes or no' i can give you more time.. for me to actually do something else for someone else. also.. when you can clearly see that i am busy, can you finish your conversation after i get your order????? i don't really care to hear "yea and he said... she said.... and then i did..... " all i care about is what you want to eat and drink.. i swear you will have plenty of time to go back to what you were talking about when i leave.
"let me see what i have for you sweetie':
those of you who would prefer to leave coins instead of paper.... i know i have pockets in my apron but i'm not looking forward to carrying an extra 10 lbs in it! if you think that eating out is going to give you an excuse to clean out the bottom of your purse.. maybe you should have just packed a lunch. trust me we are not going to enjoy walking around for the next couple hours with jingle bells in our pocket. i can almost guarantee we will remember you the next time you come in. if you have no choice to leaving a bunch of change.... at least gather it up and make dollar bills out of it..
"is our food ready yet????":
OH and believe me... i have noticed that you're food isn't ready yet.. and no i'm not making it.. we are not holding it hostage in the kitchen...you are not on MTV's show boiling point. we are not picking on your table, cuz incase you haven't noticed i work for tips! i am just as irriated as you are that your food isn't ready yet. If you want fast food you prolly should have gone to McDonalds or Burger King! if you go to a sit down restaurant.. there will more than likely be at least a 10-15 min wait on food! we tend not to pre make dinners or subs! if you would like frozen pizza, dinners, and only cold subs please let me know when i take your order. we do not microwave your food... unless you would like to request that! if you keep asking me about your food you are only going to irriate me that much more, i can only check on your food i can not make the cooking/preparing go faster... i am just the messenger.. and don't try to trick me into thinking you got here and hour ago when you've only been sitting there for 20 mins and ordered 10 mins ago since you weren't ready when i came up the first time. guess what??!! i know how to tell time! ha!
And dont get me started on the customers that only complain to get free food everytime they come in!!! you're annoying! bam!
mmm... i think that might be all i have for now... shuuu i do feel a bit better :-) thanks for listening! and if you haven't seen the movie 'waiting' or 'still waiting' you def should go rent it, your whole outlook on serving will change :-) hope you enjoyed it :-) and for danged sakes Tina! if you don't eat your dinner you will starve!!! :-) love ya'll! YYEEEEEAAA AMERICA!!
Friday, April 15, 2011
Thursday, April 14, 2011
Pet Peeve!
Pet peeve of the day:
Buying underwear in a pack..... lol... so i saw this lady standing in the underwear isle at the store... holding a pack of at least 6+ pairs of underwear, a nice rainbow assortment. She really looked like she was focusing on which ones she wanted to get. i just wanted to go up and shake her and tell her 'if you don't even know what they look like.. then who is gonna wanna see em?' ever heard of the saying 'yea i have one in every color' well she was about to make this mistake... all i could do is just walk away.. lol
Buying underwear in a pack..... lol... so i saw this lady standing in the underwear isle at the store... holding a pack of at least 6+ pairs of underwear, a nice rainbow assortment. She really looked like she was focusing on which ones she wanted to get. i just wanted to go up and shake her and tell her 'if you don't even know what they look like.. then who is gonna wanna see em?' ever heard of the saying 'yea i have one in every color' well she was about to make this mistake... all i could do is just walk away.. lol
sorry for the darkness.... but it was dark outside... lol
sorry... i just got caught with my guard down.... lol
being randomed by a random in the dark.....
'if i was a flower.... i would bloom.......'
so i had a pretty good day today! went to work... from 11-5. we had a new girl start at our restaurant... AG, she is going to fit in so good with us and i love her already! I can explain the last 2 quote blogs from today... first me- "is it going to be 2 of you guys today?.... man 'yup' .... me- 'would you guys like a table or a booth?' man- 'a table... she can't fit in a booth'.... i was truly shocked!!!! seriously who says that? and honestly this dude was no smaller than her so maybe what he meant to say was 'i can't fit in a booth' this poor woman didn't even hear him say this :-( it made me sad... next quote... 'man- kimberly d.? what does the d. stand for?.... me- 'uh my last name...' man- 'oh i thought maybe it was your stage name'... dude come on...hahaha... how old are you?? lol go to the book fair.... look up some new lines! just be glad i have to be nice to you... lol
Something to just get off my chest................... when there is a HUGE sign stating 'PLEASE WAIT TO BE SEATED' uuuuhhhhh please wait!! don't look around to see if anyone sees you sneaking in...cuz we do... or ignore the sign all together.... and you will just wait longer and not get a menu! AAAAAAANNNDDD if someone is sitting you....... don't be so dang picky! no is it ok if we sit over there?? up there? back there? wherever... trust us we have your best interest at heart! the only thing you will have any control over with picking a seat is TABLE or BOOTH!! take this situation.... 5 people come in the door.. granted we only have a select few tables/booths that seat more than 4 people.. so i went to a table near the front of the restaurant and laid out 5 menus.... a member of the group still standing back at the door.. says 'excuse me????!! excuse me??!! and motioned for me to come to him.... (ugh) i went over and he whispered... "do you have something available in the back?" uhhh seriously? i smiled... bit my tongue.. and said 'well sure!!' went over to his group that was already starting to sit down... grabbed up the menus and said... 'we're moving to the back guys' and luckily... i didn't have to wait on them... lol but i couldn't understand why this dude needed everyone to get up and move just cuz he wanted to... RUDE! just plain RUDE! lol
ok back to my day :-) i got off work.... rode my motorcycle a lil bit! and did wonderfully! :-) yay me! then hubby and i did our usual wednesday night ritual.... with dinner at the restaurant which we made alot of progress with new videos! (love my girls) which was followed by priceless tunes by me and KaceFace at karaoke! :-) which we killed it again! i even asked the lil Mennonite boys if they wanted to battle with us.... i think they thought i actually wanted to fight em... lol but we still brought it and ended it with an awesome song 'Baby One More Time' made famous by Brittany Spears! lol after karaoke me and KaceFace took to the streets for some outrageous videos where she ran the streets hardcore! lol :-) and you guys thought i was lying when i said we were the entertainment wherever we went... :-) i love us! and TINA i swear if you don't read my blog i'm gonna stop telling you to eat your danged dinner! but as for me i'm done for the night :-) yyyeeeeaaaa AMERICA!
Something to just get off my chest................... when there is a HUGE sign stating 'PLEASE WAIT TO BE SEATED' uuuuhhhhh please wait!! don't look around to see if anyone sees you sneaking in...cuz we do... or ignore the sign all together.... and you will just wait longer and not get a menu! AAAAAAANNNDDD if someone is sitting you....... don't be so dang picky! no is it ok if we sit over there?? up there? back there? wherever... trust us we have your best interest at heart! the only thing you will have any control over with picking a seat is TABLE or BOOTH!! take this situation.... 5 people come in the door.. granted we only have a select few tables/booths that seat more than 4 people.. so i went to a table near the front of the restaurant and laid out 5 menus.... a member of the group still standing back at the door.. says 'excuse me????!! excuse me??!! and motioned for me to come to him.... (ugh) i went over and he whispered... "do you have something available in the back?" uhhh seriously? i smiled... bit my tongue.. and said 'well sure!!' went over to his group that was already starting to sit down... grabbed up the menus and said... 'we're moving to the back guys' and luckily... i didn't have to wait on them... lol but i couldn't understand why this dude needed everyone to get up and move just cuz he wanted to... RUDE! just plain RUDE! lol
ok back to my day :-) i got off work.... rode my motorcycle a lil bit! and did wonderfully! :-) yay me! then hubby and i did our usual wednesday night ritual.... with dinner at the restaurant which we made alot of progress with new videos! (love my girls) which was followed by priceless tunes by me and KaceFace at karaoke! :-) which we killed it again! i even asked the lil Mennonite boys if they wanted to battle with us.... i think they thought i actually wanted to fight em... lol but we still brought it and ended it with an awesome song 'Baby One More Time' made famous by Brittany Spears! lol after karaoke me and KaceFace took to the streets for some outrageous videos where she ran the streets hardcore! lol :-) and you guys thought i was lying when i said we were the entertainment wherever we went... :-) i love us! and TINA i swear if you don't read my blog i'm gonna stop telling you to eat your danged dinner! but as for me i'm done for the night :-) yyyeeeeaaaa AMERICA!
Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Here come the clouds............
ok.... so remember how pretty it was yesterday? well........... today is a different story say around 60 degrees.. cloudy... :-( not so pretty at all. i strolled into work around 10:30 this morning.... and started opening the resturant.. It was a slow lunch rush.. which made socializing alot easier, cuz i was working with the one and only ~KM~ :-) always fun! I did come across some bad news... one of my girls is suffering from 'pink eye' :-( makes me sad... and she had to work tonight so i'm gonna just pull a double. It's the least i can do and i hope she feels better very soon :-) This weather is making me lazy tho... i may come down with the virus Lazybuttitis.... lol :-) think there is a dr that can write me that note? lol oh! and i can explain my post right before this one... "bra issues" well.... one of my girls came into work about 10 mins late.... looked at me and said.. "kim, i couldn't find my bra today.... so i'm just gonna wear my sweatshirt.. is that ok??' i was shocked... how do you lose a bra??? hahaha and granted this isn't a flat chested girl.... she's sportin at least double d's if not triple.... lol.. but luckily... she went out to her car and was able to find a bra.... lol i just couldn't imagin having extra bras just chillin in your car... maybe this isn't the first time this kinda thing has happend to her... lol she is just too funny (JM).
i def. know that there will be some pretty sweet vids tonight... cuz i'm workin with KaceFace.... so please please check back for those either later tonight or tomorrow..... you are always guaranteed laughs and a couple snorts!!! :-) and come on Tina!!! what did i say about your danged dinner!!! Hugs no drugs! xoxoxoxoxox not meth! or cocaine for that matter..... haha loves ya'll! YEEEEEEEEEA AMERICA!
i def. know that there will be some pretty sweet vids tonight... cuz i'm workin with KaceFace.... so please please check back for those either later tonight or tomorrow..... you are always guaranteed laughs and a couple snorts!!! :-) and come on Tina!!! what did i say about your danged dinner!!! Hugs no drugs! xoxoxoxoxox not meth! or cocaine for that matter..... haha loves ya'll! YEEEEEEEEEA AMERICA!
Monday, April 11, 2011
What a beautiful day and great friends!
so i am very pleased that i switched shifts at work.... so i was able to be off today and enjoy the beautiful day! it was like 86 degrees or something.... even tho i have to work tomorrow but it's a short shift 11-2 which is not bad :-) since tomorrow is TUESDAY aka Bestiesday. For the past 2 or 3 years, me and my bestie have tried to spend every tuesday together! i believe friendships are one of the most important things in ones life! a friendship is what bonds you to any other human being. I couldn't ask for a better group of friends in my life! i am truely blessed..... even tho i prolly don't stay in touch as much as i should i love how it doesn't matter when we meet up. :-) my friends make me smile! i love you guys................ yeaaaaa AMERICA!
Sunday, April 10, 2011
What a day......
Well my day has been very eventful.... to say the least.. My hubby and i decided to go to Kings Dominion. Even tho i don't ride the big roller coasters it's still fun to go. We got season passes for this year, our first time with the passes. We only live 2 hours away so we figured it was totally worth it. There are really only 2 great things about Kings Dominion and they are..... 1- the dipping dots! and 2- the people that go and what they wear. I have decided that mirrors are few far and in between with some people. I really do understand that people have their own style and you should be your own person. Some people have just takin it to extreme... i witnessed a young guy sitting on a bench... he was wearing bright blue tight pants.... with a black shirt that had what looked like paint splatter of colors yellow and green.... and to top it all off was sporting a bright red mohawk.... it was just a very interesting combination. And ladies.... please..... if it doesn't fit... please don't wear it... stop shopping in the juniors section.. it's not pretty. i have heard of the phrase 'muffin top' but could there be on 'cake top'? I just don't understand if people knew before hand that they would be coming to an amusement park... high heels? really? you do realize that you will more than likely be walking... alot?? silly people.. As i was waiting on my husband to ride his rides i took part in alot of people watching.. i love that! I can only imagine that most of these people are only screaming for attention... i'm really not sure where some of these girls are getting there clothes... shirts hanging off of them, ones cut into strips, and jean underwear?? one younger girl was wearing shorts.. a bathing suit top and a white Tshirt that looked like it had been ran over several times in the parking lot before she came in.... like i said earlier.. buy a mirror hang it up and make a habit of looking in it right before you leave your house. If you have ever been to Kings Dominion you will know that when you first arrive at the park you are bombarded with staff trying to get you and your group together for an 'awesome memory photo' haha... well i did something to day that i've always wanted to do.... and not missing a beat... she held up her camera and motioned for me and my hubby to get together.... i looked right at her and told her.. 'WE ARE NOT TOGETHER!!' the look on her face was priceless! and she was speechless... it was too funny. Another funny thing that made me giggle.... was... i was yet again waiting for my hubby to get off a ride... i was trying to check my FB on my phone with i glanced up only to see a 2 yr old in front of me.... i smiled and he smiled back... his mom came up to him and apologized to me and said that everytime he sees a pretty girl he just stops and stares.... but i was thinking about it.... what if he was just hungry?? lol oh well at least i know i still got it! i believe that will be our last long trip together alone due to the fact that i really do think i suffer from ADHD and my hubby can agree... i think he was about to throw me from the car at one certain point. the car was completely silent when i yelled out Pterodactyl (while using the advice of Kacey in her video) and not showing my teeth, i scared him to death... lol.. I really do hope you guys enjoy watching all our videos :-) one thing i couldn't help but noticing about the them is.... i don't believe we work! haha i know we're at work in them but i'm not sure if anything is getting acomplished.... If you guys have any requests or anything just let us know.. We love making people laugh... (as per request) Tina! i really wish you would eat your freakin' dinner, you huge tub of lard!! lol There are more videos to come :-) YEEEEA AMERICA!!
Saturday, April 9, 2011
Thursday, April 7, 2011
And the beat goes on.......
Ok so my day went pretty well today.. i work at a small Italian resturant (NYFP) in a small town. I am the Manager/waitress/friend/mother/sister. I really do enjoy working with the people i work with. Luckily today i only had to work 10:30-2:30 so it was a pretty short day. Once i got off from work i went straight to burn myself in the tanning bed.. red is considered a color right? lol i came home and opened all the windows in the house cuz it was such a beautiful day! After some time of watching reruns of 'that 70's show' my hubby finally got home from work! then we were off to eat at the NYFP (which i had just left or well at least felt like it). One of the girls that i work with, Jill Mason, also sings at our resturant on Monday's and Wednesday's (she really does have a beautiful voice and soul). Jill is an amazing singer and song writer. While eating i was able to socialize with my girls, which is always the best part of working there. We then decided to try out some of our own lyrics. We went to another small resturant for karaoke. Wasnt very busy but where ever we go we bring the entertainment :-). We pretty much think we rock at karaoke.. and we don't even care if we know the song or not.. so we came up with that we were having a karaoke off between us and 2 other groups singing.. and you guessed it... or maybe you didn't but we won! cuz we are pretty awesome and they sucked so that helped. We all agreed that we would start videotaping our grand adventures and post them online for people like you to enjoy! so we hope you guys do! thanks so much! yay! america is beautiful!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


