NYFP girls!
How we do...
Sunday, July 31, 2011
a little venting!
we all know that i work in the restaurant business and working in the industry is kinda like a revolving door in employment. In order to buy think you either need money or good credit.. and with good credit come a good job and good standing with income. There is this one person that obviously doesn't have any consideration for life... i had a funeral that i needed off for but she found it more important that she hang out with her sister which later turned out to be her dad or whatever... and needed the day off.... however she was "on-call" and we all know that if you are on call you don't make plans. so the Saturday came and she told my boss that this was the last 'favor' she was doing for anyone.... when i got wind of this i was furious.. in no way was i asking for a favor to attend a funeral... and i didn't wanna owe anyone anything.... so with this i said i could work 12-4 since the funeral was at 4 and it was an hour + away. Sunday came and i worked 12- 4:30... and left work.... got half way to the funeral and got a call that it was over.... thanks so much NYFP for accommodating a death in the family. i am so upset with the way this was all handled it's not even funny. Even freaking McDonalds would have understood a funeral! :-( it's something i can't ever get back. how can u honestly sleep knowing you kept someone from a family member laying to rest.? i am a true believer in Karma.... you will get yours! sooooooooooooo with all that said.... i have actually enjoyed my evening to myself just kinda relaxing... i believe that's how he would want me to do it.... thank you.... and enjoy YOUR time :-) night all :-)
good news! i'm not dead! lol
hey guys sorry for my absence.... i am still alive :-) just haven't had my computer up and running..... note to self.... don't be around electronics when you're mad :-) it'll cost ya :-) soooooo up and running on a borrowed computer... well work has been really stressful lately and not fun! I love love love the people i work with (well some). in the past week i have had to deal with some of the rudest people ever!!! i just don't understand why you have to be that dang rude to a human being.... some of the ways i was talked to i wouldn't have treated a dog! i understand that my job is to serve you... but from what i hear ya don't mess with someone that deals with your food... proven fact.... :-) and i stand by my statement that i have always made.... I BELIEVE THAT EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE TO WORK IN THE FOOD INDUSTRY AND DEAL WITH THE PUBLIC! you start to look at things alot differently. i have also learn so much about my friends or should i say 'so called' friends this week too.... when the pressure is really on you can def find out who you're true friends are. there are so many people that will just become so comfortable in the friendship and actually stop caring as much. when this does happen and you find yourself doing everything in the relationship take a step back just to see if they will step up and prove themselves. you will not know how great the feeling is to have so much stuff lifted off your shoulders.... aka dead weight.... also i am a manager of a restaurant.... and for some reason some of the employees just don't get it! i can say one thing.... and they do the complete opposite.... or ignore me all together... I've basically had enough of this.. and am actively looking for more photography work! so if you guys know of anything! please please please let me know :-) thanks so much! that should take care of my venting for today! i'm sure i will have alot more to say tomorrow :-) thanks guys for staying strong and not giving up on me :-)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)